Wongm's Rail Gallery » Melbourne suburban bits and pieces

Melbourne suburban bits and pieces

Photos of bits and pieces on and around Melbourne's suburban trains

'Isolate current supply to catenary before accessing the roof' warning beside the X'Trapolis train emergency ladder

Tuesday 15 May 2018 14:50 PM
Viewed 640 times
(1 time this month, 68 times this year)

'Richmond - MCG' destination displayed on a Siemens train

The train will then run empty from Richmond to Sandringham

Friday 11 May 2018 19:17 PM
Viewed 656 times
(1 time this month, 67 times this year)

Pantograph atop a Comeng train

Thursday 10 May 2018 16:18 PM
Viewed 801 times
(5 times this week, 10 times this month, 125 times this year)

Siemens 815M coupled to 813M

Thursday 3 May 2018 22:55 PM
Viewed 918 times
(4 times this month, 65 times this year)

Freshly overhauled pantograph atop a Comeng train

Thursday 26 April 2018 12:27 PM
Viewed 799 times
(3 times this week, 18 times this month, 125 times this year)

Inter-carriage connector on Siemens 2516T

Friday 20 April 2018 11:35 AM
Viewed 1733 times
(7 times this week, 30 times this month, 343 times this year)

Intercarriage gangway on an EDI Comeng train

Thursday 19 April 2018 10:26 AM
Viewed 2210 times
(7 times this week, 28 times this month, 275 times this year)

Intercarriage connector fitted to EDI Comeng 1053T

Thursday 12 April 2018 14:15 PM
Viewed 1393 times
(5 times this week, 7 times this month, 137 times this year)

Unidentified antenna fitted to end of Comeng carriages 667M and 668M

Saturday 7 April 2018 14:47 PM
Viewed 1739 times
(2 times this week, 7 times this month, 146 times this year)

Unidentified antenna fitted to end of Comeng carriages 667M and 668M

Saturday 7 April 2018 14:47 PM
Viewed 603 times
(1 time this month, 67 times this year)

Dellner couplers link two Siemens trains

Saturday 24 March 2018 14:14 PM
Viewed 1534 times
(4 times this week, 22 times this month, 234 times this year)

Original red/white marker lights fitted to Comeng 650M

Friday 16 February 2018 09:26 AM
Viewed 1093 times
(1 time this week, 2 times this month, 140 times this year)

Combined red/white LED marker lights retrofitted to Comeng 380M

Friday 16 February 2018 09:25 AM
Viewed 1338 times
(1 time this week, 5 times this month, 167 times this year)

'Do not divide' notice in the cab of Comeng 434M

Due to a trial traction delay modification to this 6-car set

Friday 1 December 2017 08:36 AM
Viewed 1559 times
(2 times this week, 4 times this month, 13 times this year)

'Special' displayed on the destination board of a X'Trapolis train on a Burnley service

Sunday 5 November 2017 20:58 PM
Viewed 1142 times
(3 times this week, 7 times this month, 45 times this year)

Comeng train with 'COM_M_BACK_LEFT_6' ID sticker on the PTV stickers

Friday 27 October 2017 17:54 PM
Viewed 732 times
(1 time this month, 13 times this year)

Damaged flipdot elements on the headboard of an EDI Comeng train

Tuesday 19 September 2017 14:44 PM
Viewed 1050 times
(3 times this month, 27 times this year)

Patched fluted panelling on the side of Comeng 614M

Monday 18 September 2017 08:32 AM
Viewed 825 times
(4 times this month, 24 times this year)

'LHB' builders plate on a disc braked Comeng train bogie

LHB is the German locomotives and rolling stock company Linke-Hofmann-Busch, now part of Alstom

Monday 28 August 2017 08:50 AM
Viewed 998 times
(3 times this month, 40 times this year)

Alstom Comeng 609M with new Alstom bogies coupled to 595M with original bogies

Wednesday 23 August 2017 07:51 AM
Viewed 1658 times
(2 times this week, 16 times this month, 74 times this year)

Alstom Comeng 339M with new LED marker lights retrofitted

Sunday 20 August 2017 17:01 PM
Viewed 1939 times
(3 times this week, 21 times this month, 91 times this year)

Tread braked EDI Comeng 456M and coupled to new disc braked Alstom Comeng 606M

Monday 14 August 2017 10:15 AM
Viewed 1672 times
(3 times this week, 18 times this month, 77 times this year)

'Data Version 13.0' message displayed on the headboard of Siemens 745M

Monday 7 August 2017 17:12 PM
Viewed 848 times
(3 times this month, 40 times this year)

Brand new bogie beneath Comeng 1131T

Saturday 22 July 2017 10:03 AM
Viewed 992 times
(4 times this week, 23 times this month, 92 times this year)
Tags

Viewed 23138 times (29 times this week, 95 times this month, 1010 times this year)